Lafayette’s 2017 Graduates

On June 13, 2017, AIE Lafayette’s graduating class of 2017 was recognized for their accomplishments during their study.

Not only was this the largest graduating class for the Lafayette campus thus far, but they were also the first students to receive honorary awards for their outstanding achievements.

Dr. Phyllis Dupuis, AIE Lafayette’s 2017 commencement speaker, impressed upon graduates that their graduation was not the end of the line, but the beginning. Dr. Dupuis also spoke explicitly about how important it is for these students to have passion in their work, and to strive continuously for improvement among the thousands of others aiming for the same opportunities.

Congratulations to AIE Lafayette’s 2017 graduates!


3D Animation for VFX & Film Graduates
Catilan Gordon, Adam Kohlenberg, Nicholas Louivere, and Sean Talabock

Game Art & Animation Graduates
Cheyenne Achee, Tevin Borne, Marianne Bozovic, Christian Cable, Zackery Gaspard, Ava Gremillion, Jarrett Hurst, JaCorey Lewis, Dustin Lormand, Jonah Muguira, Brandon Pugh, Anh Tran, JeDarius Walker, and Ronnie Watkins

Game Programming Graduates
Brock Barlow, Guy Goudeau, Eugene Hochenedel, Andrew Miller, Austin Morrell, Benjamin Odom, Logan Pletcher, Anthony Touchet, Rory Vaughn, and Donte Wilson

Outstanding Student Awards
Sean Talabock
JeDarius Walker
Anthony Touchet

Outstanding AIE Student Award
Andrew Miller